Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Brubacher
Director of Athletics
(517) 607-3130 dbrubacher@hillsdale.edu
Jeff Lantis
Director of External Relations
(517) 607-3182 jlantis@hillsdale.edu
Brad Monastiere
Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations and Event Management
(517) 607-3172 bmonastiere@hillsdale.edu
Brad Kocher
Assistant Athletic Director for Athletic Facilities and Recreational Sports
(517) 607-3174 bkocher@hillsdale.edu
Gwendolyn Buchhop
Community Relations Coordinator for Athletics
(517) 607-3132 gbuchhop@hillsdale.edu
Josh Calver
Assistant Athletic Director for Business Management and Compliance
(517) 607-3140 jcalver@hillsdale.edu
Sam Webster
Faculty Athletics Representative
(517) 607-2602 swebster@hillsdale.edu
Anita Gordon
Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director
(517) 607-3130 agordon@hillsdale.edu

Sports Complex

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Aumock
Aerobics Instructor/HPE
aaumock@hillsdale.edu
Rita Jenkins
Aquatics Director
(517) 607-3159 rjenkins@hillsdale.edu
Rich Alvarez
Game Management
(517) 607-2241 ralvarez@hillsdale.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynne Neukom
Head Athletic Trainer
(517) 607-3157 lneukom@hillsdale.edu
Pat Gifford
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
pgifford@hillsdale.edu
Andrew Bacon
Assistant Athletic Trainer
abacon@hillsdale.edu
Dan Hudson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(517) 607-3154 dhudson@hillsdale.edu
Dan Baxter
Medical Director
Tyler Cortright
Director of Sports Medicine and Performance
(517) 607-3193 tcortright@hillsdale.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Theisen
Head Baseball Coach
(517) 607-3146 etheisen@hillsdale.edu
Gordie Theisen
Recruiting Coordinator/Pitching Coach
(517) 607-3146 gtheisen@hillsdale.edu
Josh Galvan
Assistant Baseball Coach
(708) 704 - 8297 jgalvan@hillsdale.edu
Zach Mark
Assistant Baseball Coach
(989) 445 - 1000 zmark@hillsdale.edu
Elias McConnell
Student Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Tharp
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3135 jtharp@hillsdale.edu
Ryan Choiniere
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-2316 rchoiniere@hillsdale.edu
Brandon Pritzl
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3148 bpritzl@hillsdale.edu
Jason Pretzer
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
jpretzer@hillsdale.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne
Head Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White
Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Otterbein
Head Football Coach
(517) 607-3138 kotterbein@hillsdale.edu
Craig Blanchard
Defensive Coordinator
(517) 607-3147 cblanchard@hillsdale.edu
Nate Shreffler
Offensive Coordinator
(517) 607-3141 nshreffler@hillsdale.edu
John Lindley
Defensive Line Coach
(517) 607-3136 jlindley@hillsdale.edu
Pat Hornak
H-backs and Tight Ends
(517) 607-3125 phornak@hillsdale.edu
Steve Otterbein
Special Teams Coordinator, Corners
(517) 607-3145 sotterbein@hillsdale.edu
Brad Otterbein
Quarterbacks Coach
(517) 607-3153 botterbein@hillsdale.edu
Nick Galvan
Safeties Coach
ngalvan@hillsdale.edu
Scott Campbell
Assistant Football Coach
scampbell@hillsdale.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Gilchrist
Head Men's Golf Coach
(517) 607-3149 ngilchrist@hillsdale.edu
Mike Harner
Associate Men's Golf Coach
mharner@hillsdale.edu
John Quint
Director of Team Operations
(517) 607-2378 jquint@hillsdale.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Turner
Head Men's Tennis Coach
(517) 607-3180 kturner@hillsdale.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne
Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White
Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Justin Fawley
Assistant Track & Field Coach
jfawley@hillsdale.edu
Jessica Bridenthal
Assistant Track & Field Coach
jbridenthal@hillsdale.edu
Emily Oren
Assistant Track & Field and Cross Country Coach
eoren@hillsdale.edu
Erica Mudd
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fritsche
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(517) 607-3170 mfritsche@hillsdale.edu
Madison Choiniere
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mchoiniere@hillsdale.edu
Michele Boykin
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
mboykin@hillsdale.edu
Katie Meister
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
kmeister@hillsdale.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne
Head Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White
Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Gross
Head Softball Coach
(517) 607-3191 kgross@hillsdale.edu
Danielle L'Argent
Assistant Softball Coach
517-607-3173 dlargent@hillsdale.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kurt Kirner
Head Women's Swimming and Diving Coach
(517) 607-3142 kkirner@hillsdale.edu
Zoe Tracey
Assistant Swimming Coach/Assistant SID
etracey@hillsdale.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nikki Walbright
Head Women's Tennis Coach, Senior Woman's Administrator
(517) 607-3168 nwalbright@hillsdale.edu
Megan Miller
Assistant Women's Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Towne
Head Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
(517) 607-3155 atowne@hillsdale.edu
R.P. White
Assistant Track & Cross Country Coach
rwhite@hillsdale.edu
Justin Fawley
Assistant Track & Field Coach
jfawley@hillsdale.edu
Jessica Bridenthal
Assistant Track & Field Coach
jbridenthal@hillsdale.edu
Emily Oren
Assistant Track & Field and Cross Country Coach
eoren@hillsdale.edu
Erica Mudd
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Gravel
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
(517) 607-3162 cgravel@hillsdale.edu
Stephanie Gravel
Associate Volleyball Coach
(517) 607-3192 sgravel@hillsdale.edu
Jacqueline Langer
Student Assistant Coach
You cannot include an image in a page